Current Board Directors and Chamber Staff are listed here

Matthew Moth                                                
Chair Business & Membership & Development Committee
Founding Partner
Madano Partnership

Chief Executive Director (& Company Secretary)
Nigel Bacon

Hon. Treasurer 
John Younger
Managing Director, Business Owners & Entrepreneurs

RBC WM-International

Vice Presidents
Rob Brant
Chair Energy Forum
Managing Partner
McCarthy Tétrault London

Matthew Grisoni
Co-Chair Technology Forum & Co-Chair International Trade Forum
Vice President
William Smith
Chair Audit Committee
Managing Director, Head of Europe & the Middle East
BMO Capital Markets
Leslie Stephenson
Chair Diversity & Inclusion Forum
Head of Governance & Control
Remediation Management Office UK
HSBC Holdings plc
William Swords
Chair International Trade Forum
Former MD & Deputy Head, Corporate Banking Europe
Scotiabank Global Banking and Markets

Peter Walker
Co-Chair Financial Services Forum
Regional Head, Europe & Asia-Pacific
TD Securities

Board Directors
Patrick Charbonneau
Managing Director,Infrastructure Investments (Europe)
PSP Investments

Richie Clark  
Chair SME Forum & Chair Legal & Tax Committee
Partner & Head of Corporate
Fox Williams LLP

John A. Coleman
Agent-General of Québec

James Compston
Senior Vice President, Customer Relationships & Business Development
SNC-Lavalin UK Ltd

Victor Phillip M. Dahdaleh
Chair Governance Committee
Dadco Group

Stephan Delisle
Financial Services Forum
Senior European Account Manager, Tax & Accounting, Global Enterprise Market
Thomson Reuters

Al Gourley
Co-Chair Mining & Natural Resources Forum
Fasken Martineau LLP

Peter Heidinger CEO,
Scotiabank Europe plc MD,
Head of Global Banking & Markets, Europe

Sir George Iacobescu CBE
CEO & Chairman
Canary Wharf Group Plc

Wayne Lee
Co-Chair Financial Services Forum 
Managing Director & Head, Europe & Asia Pacific
CIBC World Markets plc
Simon Malin 
Co-Chair Mining & Natural Resources Forum
Regional Director, Europe 

Mala Manku 
Cavendish Group

Samantha Myers
Gowling WLG (UK) LLP
Peter Noble
Norton Rose Fulbright LLP

Michael Padua
Co-Chair Energy Forum 
Managing Director & International Policy Manager
Alberta United Kingdom Office

Rupert Potter
Managing Director -Europe
European Trade & Investment Office
Province of British Columbia

Sherry Roth
Stikeman Elliott (London) LLP

Allan Taylor 
Partner & Co-head EMEA Coporate Practice 
White & CAse LLP 

Stephen Wilhelm
Regional Vice-President, EMEA 
Export Developement Canada

Observer to the Board

Nathalie Dubé
Minister-Counsellor (Commercial/Economic) &
Senior Trade Commissioner
High Commission of Canada

UK-based Advisors
Derek N. Linfield  (London-based)
Director, Cornish Lithium Ltd 
& Non Executive Chairman, Mkango Resources Ltd

Philip M. Cutts (London-based)
NED Scotiabank &
Adviser (& former CEO)
Credit Suisse Private Banking

Canada-based Advisors
Paul Bowes 
Global Commercial Director,
Benchmark Services
Thomson Reuters

Jeffrey G. Sundquist (Alberta-based)
EDC Environmental Group of Companies Inc

William (Bill) Charnetski (Ontario-based)
Formerly Vice President, Corporate Affairs International
Astrazeneca plc                             

Chamber Secretariat

CEO (& Company Secretary)
Nigel Bacon
Business Development & Office Manager
Victoria Teeple
Events & Membership Co-ordinator 
Jeff Surprenant

Admin & Events Assistant (part-time)
Dudu Bostan
Liana Sudan

Admin Assistant (part-time) - Canada-UK Foundation
Juline Wiernasz


Charter Members


All Rights Reserved. Copyright © 2019 Canada-United Kingdom Chamber of Commerce
A Member of the Council of Foreign Chambers of Commerce in the UK
Acceptable Use Policy  Cookie Policy | Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions | Terms Of Website Use  
  For business, trade and export advice contact us on This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
The Canada-United Kingdom Chamber of Commerce is a company limited by guarantee.
Registered number  in England 223529. Value Added Tax No. GB238961135

Upcoming Events 2019

Recent Event Sponsors