In recent years, amongst our Guests of Honour/speakers, we have been pleased to welcome world leaders, government officials, prominent businessmen and renowned individuals. Below is a list of previous speakers we have hosted:

World Leaders
Stephen Harper
The Rt Hon
Stephen Harper
Prime Minister
of Canada
(2006, 2008 & 2012)

Brian Mulroney
The Rt Hon
Brian Mulroney
Former Prime Minister
of Canada
Prince Andrew
HRH Prince Andrew
Duke of York
David Johnston 
H.E. David Johnston
Governor General of
Boris Johnson 
The Rt Hon Boris Johnson
Secretary of State for
Foreign Affairs &
Mayor of London
(2010 & 2016)
Tony Blair

The Rt Hon Tony Blair
British Prime Minister
William Jefferson Clinton
William Jefferson Clinton
42nd President of
the United States
Kim Campbell
The Rt Hon Kim Campbell
Prime Minister
of Canada


High Commissioners

Janice Charette 
H.E. Janice Charette
High Commissioner
to the UK
Gordon Campbell 
H.E. Gordon Campbell
High Commissioner
to the UK
(2011 - 2015 annually) 
James Wright 
H.E. James Wright
High Commissoner
to the UK
(2006 - 2011 annually)
Alexander Downer
H.E. Alexander Downer 
High Commissioner
to the UK


Business Leaders

 Stephen S Poloz
Stephen S. Poloz
Governor of the
Bank of Canada
 Mark Carney
Mark Carney
Governor of the
Bank of Canada &
Chair Financial
Stability Board
(2008 & 2011)
 Elizabeth Denham
Elizabeth Denham
Information Commissioner
for the UK, ICO
 Jean Boivin
Jean Boivin
Managing Director,
BlackRock &
Former Deputy
Governor of the
Bank of Canada


Canadian Federal Ministers

Meeting CH 27Apr18 10resize2
Mr Timothy Sargent
Deputy Minister of International Trade
MinisterLunch AhmedHussen 16Jul18 502
The Hon Ahmed Hussen
Minister of Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship   (2018)
Francois Philippe Champagne
The Hon Francois Philippe
Minister of
International Trade
Peter MacKay
Peter MacKay PC QC
Attorney General & 
Minister of Justice,
Defense & 
Foreign Affairs 
(2006 & 2017)
Chrystia Freeland
The Hon Chrystia Freeland
Minister of International Trade
Lisa Raitt

The Hon Lisa Raitt
Minister of Transport
James Flaherty
The Hon James Flaherty
Finance Minister
(2006, 2007, 2009 & 2010)
Lawrence Cannon
The Hon Lawrence
Foreign Affairs Minister
Jason KenneyThe Hon Jason Kenney
Minister of
& Multiculturalism


Canadian Provincial Premiers

Stephen McNeil
The Hon Stephen McNeil
Premier of Nova Scotia
Brian Gallant
The Hon Brian Gallant
Premier of New Brunswick
Philippe Couillard
The Rt Hon Philippe Couillard
Premier of Québec
Pauline Marois 
The Rt Hon Pauline Marois
Premier of Québec
Brad Wall
The Rt Hon Brad Wall
Premier of Saskatchewan
(2011 & 2012)
Alison Redford
The Rt Hon Alison Redford
Premier of Alberta
Jean Charest
The Rt Hon Jean Charest
Premier of Québec
(2008 & 2011)
Ed Stelmach
The Rt Hon Ed Stelmach
Premier of Alberta
Dalton McGuinty
The Rt Hon Dalton McGuinty
Premier of Ontario


Canadian Provincial Ministers

Deron Bilous
The Hon Deron Bilous
Alberta's Minister of
Economic Development
& Trade
 Pierre Arcand
The Hon Pierre Arcand
Quebec's Minister of
Natural Resources
Michael Chan
The Hon Michael Chan
Ontario's Minister of
International Trade
Charles Sousa
The Hon Charles Sousa
Minister of Finance
Mike de Jong
The Hon Mike de Jong
British Columbia's
Minister of Finance
Michael Gravelle
The Hon Michael Gravelle
Ontario's Minister of
Northern Development &
Andrew Younger
The Hon Andrew Younger
Nova Scotia's
Minister of Energy
Thomas Lukaszuk
The Hon Thomas Lukaszuk
Deputy Premier of Alberta


Canadian Municipal Mayors

Denis Coderre
The Hon Denis Coderre
Mayor of Montreal
John Tory
The Hon John Tory
Mayor of Toronto



UK and Canada Government and Opposition

Andrew Scheer
The Hon Andrew Scheer PC MP 
Leader of the Conservative
Party of Canada
 David King
Sir David King
Special Representative
for Climate Change
 Martin Donnelly
Mr. Martin Donnelly
Permanent Secretary
of the UK's Department
of Business, Innovation
& Skills
Ian Caplan
Mr. Ian Caplan
Head of
Cyber Crime Unit
UK's Home Office
Stephen Green 
Lord Stephen Green
Minister of State for
Trade & Investment
(2011 & 2012)



Upcoming Events

There are no events in the selected category

Recent Event Sponsors

All Rights Reserved. Copyright © 2015 Canada-United Kingdom Chamber of Commerce
A Member of the Council of Foreign Chambers of Commerce in the UK
Cookie Policy | Privacy Policy | Terms Of Website Use | Terms & Conditions | Acceptable Use Policy